MFTs Becoming Medicare Providers

September 20th, 2023 The following news points are released from the Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services (CMS) at the Federal level. MFTs and MHCs will receive 75% of the Physician Fee Schedule (PFS) rate paid to clinical psychologists. This rate will be equal to that of LCSWs, and it is set in the federal…

NAMFT Election Results 2022

Please join us in welcoming the newly elected NAMFT board and committee members: President Elect – Vanessa NeuhausLegislative Chair – Anne BuettnerMember-at-Large – Tammy EricksonMember-at-Large – Mike WalshStudent/Provisional Associate – Heidi Applegarth We look forward to another successful year for the organization. Sincerely,Ace Devlin, Chance Bell & Katelyn CoburnElections Committee

MFTs become Medicare Eligible Providers, January 2024

January 8, 2023 MFTs are Medicare Providers, effective January 2024 After over 30 years, AAMFT finally got it done, together with professional counselors, ACA.  Now, MFTs are EQUAL to other mental health professions. This is mammoth achievement!   As individual LMFT, some of you recall letters to senators and congressmen that you had  written and/or “the trips to the hill” at the Capitol that we…